Zen On Dirt

Life

3 Comments

A few weeks back, my mom asked me what my master plan for work was when I got to Durango.  This was a big step forward because it was the first time that she’d actually acknowledged that I wasn’t going to spend the rest of my life in their basement in Boulder.  I shrugged, I told her I’d figure it out after the Iditabike because currently all my mental resources were being consumed with trying to figure out how not to die in the middle of Alaska.  I told her that when I got back, I’d have a big swath of time in April to ‘figure out life.’  Scott would be back in AZ, I’d be recovering from ITI, I could spare time and energy to figure out the big question of ‘what am I going to do with the rest of my life?’

IMG_0014

So I got back, Scott left, and somehow I’ve managed to fill up every minute of every day with nary a spare minute to allocate to the Big Question.  The past three days have been downright hectic with life, and tomorrow starts Spring Break 2013.  I’ll figure out the rest of my life when I get back, at least that’s what I tell the outside world.

But inside, I have a secret.  This is life.  Right here.  Right now.  Chasing bliss.  Finding zen.  And yes, it will all work out, exactly as its supposed to.

3 thoughts on “Life

  1. This. So much our energy can be devoted to form a “master plan” that rarely works out exactly as we expected anyway. Life just falls into place and it seems exactly right because, well, it’s the way things happened in the end.

  2. If it is your individual life, business life or social life everything you do depends upon your temper state. If your temper is good, you can do things much excellent. Ridicule Yoga helps to change the temper within minutes by releasing certain chemicals from your brain cells called endorphin. You will remain cheerful and in a good temper throughout the day and will laugh more than you normally do.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers